Categories
Life

Oh hi.

It’s been about three years since I did anything mildly like updating this blog so excuse me while I work out the rust in my keyboard.

In the time since I last posted, I’ve made three humans and birthed two of them. Started a new job. Travelled. Been in lock down (haven’t we all?!) Gained new skills. Forgotten some skills and have both lost and gained patience each and every day.

My world outlook is a little less spontaneous and a little more scheduled now. I spend less time sleeping (sobs internally) and more time answering questions about ‘why’ than I ever thought humanly possible.

Life is different. I’m different. And it’s just as it should be.

Be aware this site is about to take a sharp left into all things mothering and the hum drum of a not so exciting, but perfectly, wonderfully, acceptable life.

Leave a comment