End of a huge week…

I am just sitting at school and packing up my bag after what has been the biggest week I’ve had at Lethbridge College to date….and likely ever will be.

I’ve been so grateful for the amazing words of encouragement from my instructors, staff and more importantly my classmates on the (still shocking) opportunity of receiving the Troy Reeb Internship with Global News this week. Our student magazine, Expressions, arrived today which I was lucky enough to be one of the editors on AND my editorial on parents vaccinating their children ran in our student newspaper.

In the final push towards graduation in a few short weeks, I can’t believe this will all be over! I’m so fortunate to have been able to say yes to the opportunities I’ve been given over the past two years and if it wasn’t for the amazing man who works so hard day-in and day-out to make sure I could be afforded the luxury of quitting full-time work to carve out a new career path for myself, I wouldn’t be where I am now.   Just a great guy from Alberta who happened to be in the right bar at the right time.

So a word for the wise, say yes to that offer for a drink… you never know where it will lead you.

Now for the shameless self promotion…. zip forward to 8:55 of the below link to see what the Troy Reeb Internship is all about…and to hear my name pronounced correctly! And props to the talented Rod Leland for his photo skills!

http://globalnews.ca/video/2580383/early-news-march-15

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

